1966 Batman Cards I Got On “Bat Friday”

When I was a kid, I somehow got a small batch of 1966 Batman “Black Bat” cards in my card collection. All but one of those cards disappeared over the years, but I’ve been working on getting my modest collection back to where it used to be.

On Black Friday, I got two cards I used to have, plus one that I’ve never owned but was cheap enough and cool enough that I pulled the trigger on it as well.

I guess there’s no surprise that the Joker would be amused at a suicide pill, but Batman seems a bit shocked.
1966 Batman - Black Bat - Poison Pellet
1966 Batman - Black Bat - Poison Pellet back

I’ve always thought this baby being rescued looked a bit odd..
1966 Batman - Black Bat - Race Against Death
1966 Batman - Black Bat - Race Against Death back

This is the card which is in my collection for the first time. One cannot resist the call of The Bat Signal!
1966 Batman - Black Bat - Bat Signal
1966 Batman - Black Bat - Bat Signal back

9 thoughts on “1966 Batman Cards I Got On “Bat Friday”

  1. Freakin’ awesome! Every time I see these I tell myself I need to get some of them, but then I promptly forget about them. Great stuff!

  2. The artwork on the train especially looks cool to me. I like comics, but unfortunately don’t have many in my collection. Like you guys I always think about it when I see one of these posts, but then forget again.

Leave a Reply

