“Hot Stove” Custom – Twins Sign Catcher Kurt Suzuki

Last week I shared my latest custom card of the week and made an offer to make a custom of your favorite “on the move” player.  At the time, this blog was having blogroll issues so many of you may not have seen it.

The first request for a custom came from Mr. S.J. Fuji, purveyor of The Chronicles Of Fuji and founder of the SanJoseFuji media empire.  Fuji wanted to see a custom of Kurt Suzuki, who signed with the Twins just before Christmas.

2013-14 TSR Hot Stove #14 - Kurt Suzuki

Before I go any further, I’d like to get something off my chest:  PINSTRIPES ARE A PAIN IN THE BUTT!  They’re easy enough to remove from an image, but faking them makes life difficult for amateurs like me.

Kurt Suzuki could end up with a starting job in 2014.  The Twins are moving Joe Mauer to first;  how much time Kurt Suzuki sees behind the plate depends on how ready prospect Josmil Pinto is.

…and a side note – if you are in a fantasy baseball league where players are drafted out of a pool rather than by position, then you may want to bump Mauer down in your rankings;  he’s less valuable as a first baseman than he is as a catcher.

If anyone would like me to make a custom of their favorite relocated baseball player, leave a comment and I will give it my best shot… but I make no promises, due to factors out of my control (i.e. available images to work with).

There is an outstanding request to make a custom of Japanese phenom Masahiro Tanaka, but I can’t do anything until he actually signs with someone.

4 thoughts on ““Hot Stove” Custom – Twins Sign Catcher Kurt Suzuki

  1. Pingback: SUZUKI KINGQUAD 750AXI 2014 About

Leave a Reply

