1976 SSPC: #259 Bill Fahey

1976 SSPC #259 Bill FaheyHi, I’m Bill Fahey!  You may remember me from… 11 years as a backup catcher in the Major Leagues.

In 1976, Bill Fahey… spent the year as a backup to Jim Sundberg, batting .250 in 94 plate appearances.

So… take your time… and tell me… Is it Shea?  Yep, it’s the stands behind home plate.

Betcha didn’t know… Bill Fahey is the father of former Oriole infielder Brandon Fahey.

Random thoughs… Looking at Fahey’s cap reminds me of how much it’s annoyed me over the years when Corporal Klinger on M*A*S*H wore a “Toledo Mud Hens” cap which was clearly a Rangers cap.

I can’t decide if these uniforms have not aged well, or if they just weren’t that good to begin with.  Either way, I look at it now and think “Yeah, that is not a good look”.

1976 SSPC #259 Bill Fahey back


BONUS – One of my favorite songs from 1976:

Leave a Reply

