This Weirds ME Out, And I’m Not Even A Twins Fan

Justin Morneau in a Pirates uniform? Say it ain’t so!!!
2013 TSR #750 - Justin Morneau

I know he’s going to be a free agent at the end of the year and for all we know he could be wearing an Astros cap next year, but for now this is just… odd.  Extremely odd.

For what it’s worth – and it’s not worth very much at all – Morneau is the first card from the 6th and final series of 2013 TSR cards.  As one of the biggest names traded before the 8/31 deadline, he gets the semi-coveted card #750.  I gave some thought to putting some sort of “TRADED” banner on the card, but I wasn’t sure how I’d want to implement one, so I just let it slide.

While I was preparing this card, I found that I had two unpublished custom cards that had been sitting in my folder for a month or two… and strangely enough, the two cards are for a Twin and a Pirate.

2013 TSR #222 - Pedro Florimon

These both fell into the category of “Oh, I gotta use that photo”.

2013 TSR #478 - Russell Marti

This card is a cool action shot and it features Eric Young, Jr., who is one of the finalists for “My Favorite Met of 2013”.

2 thoughts on “This Weirds ME Out, And I’m Not Even A Twins Fan

Leave a Reply

