Congratulations And A Custom to Ryno

Yesterday the Phillies changed Ryne Sandberg’s job title from “Interim Manager” to “Manager”. I’m happy for Ryno, and I wish him…

…well…

…a moderate amount of success in his new job.

Let’s not get carried away, I’m a Mets fan and he’s managing the Phillies.
2013 TSR #786 - Ryne Sandberg

To further add to the celebration, here’s a glossy card I recently pulled out of a Fairfield repack.
1987 Topps All-Star Glossy Ryne Sandberg
Until I get a current card (or figure out a way to print out my customs in color), this card is occupying the Phillies’ manager’s slot in my NL East “40-man roster” binder.

I’m thinking that’s a blurry Leon Durham on deck.  Anybody care to confirm or deny that?

One thought on “Congratulations And A Custom to Ryno

Leave a Reply

