Topps “World On Wheels” Cards I Got Recently

World On Wheels is a vintage card set that I’m not even remotely trying to complete, but I like to pick up cards here and there.  I think it’s kind of a shame that sets like this fell by the wayside, but I guess it was all about what kids were buying.

1954 Topps World On Wheels Chevrolet Bel Air

There aren’t any particular things I look for when I run across some Wheels cards at a show… well, other than the price.  I try not to spend more than a couple of bucks on a card, since I buy them for the heck of it.

1954 Topps World On Wheels Chevrolet Bel Air

I don’t have a wantlist, I don’t have a theme, I don’t look for any particular kind of car or truck… Basically what it comes down to is that when I find a dealer who has these cards, I just flip through them and buy the ones which I like and which fall within my budget.

1954 Topps World On Wheels Cummins Diesel

Does anybody else collect any sort of vintage non-sport cards?  I don’t recall seeing a lot, but maybe I’m just looking at the wrong blogs.

One thought on “Topps “World On Wheels” Cards I Got Recently

Leave a Reply

