Random Vintage “Black Friday” Cards

More cards which I got during the COMC “Black Friday” promotion… I’ll generally let the cards speak for themselves…

Donn Clendenon, 3 years before he was a “Miracle Met”.
1966 Topps Donn Clendenon

…One card closer to completing the 1972 third series…
1972 Topps Gerry Moses

I bought these three cards (and others) from the COMC store of Foul Bunt proprietor William Regenthal (check out his cards here)… So showing off those cards here is sort of like posting a trade, right?

1968 Topps Ron Hansen

1969 Topps Wayne Causey

1962 Topps Fred Hutchinson

A note to readers of The Shlabotnik Report:  This post is the first one to show up in most blogrolls and readers since Monday, 12/23, even though I post on a daily basis.

I’ve just spent a couple of hours researching the problem and trying to rectify it, so hopefully it’s been resolved.

In the meantime, you may want to go back and see what you may have missed!

4 thoughts on “Random Vintage “Black Friday” Cards

    • Well, I thought I had this fixed before, but I’ll keep my fingers crossed… and if it sticks, I’ll be writing a blog post about it.

      I changed a bunch of things as part of my experimentation, so I’m not entirely sure which ones made the difference… also, I’m on WordPress and you’re on Blogger, so some of these might not apply.

      The main things I changed were:

      – Changed the “Syndication Feed” settings to only send the most recent 5 posts and to use a “summary” instead of “full text”.
      – Removed tags from posts that had more than 10 tags. I never knew this was an issue, but it apparently can be.
      – Removed embedded video from any recent posts… seems like it was something about how WordPress handles it.
      – After I changed all of the above, I went into each post from the past week and added a blank line to the bottom to sort of “reset” it.

      That’s what I remember off the top of my head. I know you’ve been having similar problems, and if I think of anything else, I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

