Some Cards I Got In 2013, Plus Weigh-In #47

I hope you don’t mind my throwing stats about my collection around, but posting my progress in organizing & purging helps with both motivation (if I do well) and guilt (if I don’t).  When I first started blogging I’d update my numbers on a weekly basis, but now I’m doing well if I do this every couple of months.

This time around, the numbers reflect changes since November 1st… and to maintain the appeal for those visually-oriented people (like myself), I’ve included images of cards I’ve picked up over the past calendar year.

1989 Donruss All-Stars Cal Ripken

Net change in the collection since 11/1/13: -481 (465 added, 946 purged – fairly low numbers on both sides)

Total # of cards purged from the collection to date: 7,393

1971 Topps George Stone

Net change to the # of cards in the house since 11/1: -10,215  (487 in, 10,702 out… yeah, I got rid of a lot of cards recently)

Total # of cards which have left the house to date: 33,300  (every time I update this number, I think “Daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaamn!!!!”)

1964 Topps Beatles Color #45

Number of individual cards tracked in my Access database: 48,206

Number of cards that make up the sets flagged as completed in my Access database: 16,920

…which means I’ve got at least 65,126 cards in my collection.

1991 Stadium Club Wally Whitehurst

Leave a Reply

