G vs. J

Two weeks ago, I had a Mets game playing in the background when my attention got drawn back in because I heard the announcers talking about a match-up between G and J.

Once my focus was back on the game, I realized that what they were really talking about was Gee…
2014 Topps Heritage Dillon Gee

…pitching against Jay.
2014 Topps Heritage Jon Jay

Jay got the better of Gee, getting 2 singles and 2 RBI.

In attendance that night, if the rumors are to be believed, were Jay’s sister Kay, as well as Gee’s sisters Bea and Dee.

The funny little cherry on top of this story is that the two Heritage cards pictured both came in the same pack which I’d opened a week later.

One thought on “G vs. J

Leave a Reply

