Figuratively Speaking, I’m Going To Grow A Mustache

You know those guys who can get halfway to a full beard just by not shaving any given morning?

Yeah… I’m not one of those.

Back in the Eighties, when I was in my early twenties, I toyed with the idea of growing a mustache, but as it would take me a few days just to get to the point where I’d have more than fuzz, I didn’t want to suffer through all the lame comments along the lines of “Hey, you forgot to wash your upper lip! Heh heh heh heh”.

…Then I ended up working second shift for a couple of months. I saw none of my family or friends during the work week, and I thought “This is my chance”.

1989 Donruss Rick Dempsey

So what’s my point?

I’ve been meaning to revamp the look of The Shlabotnik Report for months now, but I never quite get around to it. But now that my blog’s feed issues are leaving me off of a lot of blogrolls, and traffic is way down, I figured “Eh, what the heck”.

Please bear with me while I attempt to update my “branding”. You may have noticed I’ve already made some changes to the layout, more is coming. I welcome any and all comments, and to the loyal readers who don’t need no stinkin’ Blogger blogroll to keep up on my ramblings, you can feel smug knowing that you’re getting a sneak preview of sorts.

Thanks!

1990 CMC Mike Birkbeck


Tags:  1990 CMC, Mike Birkbeck, Denvery Zephyrs, 1989 Donruss, Rick Dempsey, Los Angeles Dodgers, baseball 
2 thoughts on “Figuratively Speaking, I’m Going To Grow A Mustache

Leave a Reply

