Off-Topic: Top Ten Songs Which Contain “One”

Wrapping up the countdown that’s gone on all day… This post is songs with “One” in the title:

  1. “One Thing Leads To Another” – The Fixx
  2. “One Way Out” – The Allman Brothers Band
  3. “One Way Or Another” – Blondie
  4. “One More Minute” – ‘Weird Al’ Yankovic
  5. “One More Time” – Joe Jackson
  6. “A Quick One, While He’s Away” – The Who
  7. “Little Blue One” – Cowboy Mouth
  8. “The One Thing” – INXS
  9. “You Just May Be The One” – The Monkees
  10. “I’m Your No. 1 Fan” – The Beautiful South

Well-Known Songs which didn’t make the cut:

  • “One Week” – Barenaked Ladies
  • “One” – Three Dog Night
  • “One Step Beyond” – Madness
  • “One Angry Dwarf And 200 Solemn Faces” – Ben Folds Five
  • “Love Plus One” – Haircut 100
  • “One After 909” – The Beatles

At the last minute, I realized I forgot about other numbers…

  • “Too Low For Zero” – Elton John
  • “Saved By Zero” – The Fixx
  • “10,000 Angels” – Godley And Creme
  • “22,000 Days” – The  Moody Blues
  • “2000 Miles” – The Pretenders
  • “I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)” – The Proclaimers
  • “If I Had $1000000” – Barenaked Ladies
  • “84,000 Different Delusions” – Shawn Colvin

What am I counting down to?  Well, there are two reasons for this series of posts.  First off, it’s an experiment regarding my blogroll difficulties of the past 6 weeks.  Second, I’ve realized that I’ve been spreading myself a bit thin lately, so I’m going to take a few days off from blogging and concentrate on my collection and other related things.

See you in a few!

 

One thought on “Off-Topic: Top Ten Songs Which Contain “One”

Leave a Reply

