And Now For Something Completely Different… REAL Kellogg’s cards

The more I make faux Kellogg’s cards, the more I appreciate the real thing.  Here are two Mets Kellogg’s cards I picked up not long ago.

1982 Kellogg’s Neil Allen

1982 Kellogg's Neil Allen
Neil Allen had most of his success as the Mets’ closer in the early 1980’s. He and Rick Ownbey were traded to St. Louis for Keith Hernandez. Allen has spent the last several years as the pitching coach for the AAA Durham Bulls.

1981 Kellogg’s Steve Henderson

1981 Kellogg's Steve Henderson
Steve Henderson was one of the players the Mets received in the Tom Seaver trade. He was a starting outfielder for a couple of years, and in 1981 was traded to the Cubs for Dave Kingman. He’s currently the hitting coach for the Philadelphia Phillies.

When I was doing my COMC Black Friday shopping I came to the realization that I need better-established priorities. I’m leaning very much towards making the acquisition of every Kellogg’s Met one of my top priorities.  By my reckoning there are 32 such cards and I’m more than halfway there.

I’ve got about 14 Kellogg’s cards coming to me from COMC in the near future, and naturally none of them are Mets… although I am getting 3-D cards of Tom Seaver, Tug McGraw, Gary Carter and Keith Hernandez with other teams.

2 thoughts on “And Now For Something Completely Different… REAL Kellogg’s cards

Leave a Reply

