1961 Topps Sports Cars… Just Because

I’ve been trying to maintain an at-least-every-other-day posting schedule, but today I’m feeling productive in a “real life” sort of way, and it’s not wise to let this sort of motivation go to waste…

With that in mind, I’m going to share a few cards from the 1961 Topps Sports Cars set, my new favorite non-sports set.  I honestly don’t have much to say about this set other than I’m really enjoying these cards and that this is one of the few vintage sets that I can realistically chase on my current budget… in other words, this won’t be the last you see of these cards.

Ferrari 250 California
1961 Topps Sports Cars Ferrari 250 California
1961 Topps Sports Cars Ferrari 250 California back

Alfa Romeo Giulietta Spider
1961 Topps Sports Cars Alfa Romeo Giulietta Spider
1961 Topps Sports Cars Alfa Romeo Giulietta Spider back

Mercedes-Benz 300SL
1961 Topps Sports Cars Mercedes-Benz 300SL
1961 Topps Sports Cars Mercedes-Benz 300SL back

Denzel
1961 Topps Sports Cars Denzel
1961 Topps Sports Cars Denzel back

10 thoughts on “1961 Topps Sports Cars… Just Because

  1. Love the ’61 sports car cards. More please! Great error on the Denzel card — the front says Australia but it’s an Austrian car!!

  2. My most recent purchase was two cards from the same set. I’m not even sure where they are at the moment and I haven’t scanned them yet. The humidity is getting to me (72 dew point right now).

  3. I’ve lowball bid on small lots from this set and never hit on one. They are fantastic.

    I once knew a guy with a yellow Benz ragtop of that era. He lost it in a fire. Damn shame.

Leave a Reply

