Pack Animal: 2015 Panini NFL Stickers

I spotted some packs of Panini NFL stickers the other day, and it’s become something of a tradition for me to buy one pack just to see what the stickers look like.
2015 Panini NFL Stickers Wrapper
It sort of takes me back to when one could buy a pack of pretty much anything solely to see what they look like, and it didn’t matter because the packs were cheap. That’s definitely something I miss.

Enough waxing nostalgic… On to the stickers.

Everson Griffen… a defensive end in his 6th season with the Vikings.
2015 Panini NFL Stickers _Everson Griffen
I don’t actually know of this guy, I’m just looking him up on nfl.com.

Allen Hurns, a wide receiver in his second year with the Jags.
2015 Panini NFL Stickers Allen Hurns
These stickers are basic, but pretty nice looking.

OK, I do know who Andrew Luck is.
2015 Panini NFL Stickers Andrew Luck
A guy named “Luck” with a horseshoe on his helmet. Why do I not hear more about that?  (I do realize that he’s injured, and as a result not particularly lucky at the moment).

Shiny Cam Newton… What I said about “pretty nice looking” before doesn’t apply to these stickers… but I’m far from the target demographic of these stickers, anyway.
2015 Panini NFL Stickers Cam Newton

Shortly before training camp, Junior Galette was released by the Saints and now he’s with the Redskins.
2015 Panini NFL Stickers Junior Galette
The New Orleans Saints training camp is in West Virginia. How on earth does a team end up training nearly 900 miles away from their home? (Yeah, yeah, I know… $$$$$$$, that’s how a team from Louisiana ends up training in West Virginia).

I’m guessing this sticker is a little more exciting when placed in the album.
2015 Panini NFL Stickers Packers Championships

This last one surprised me, because I had never seen this before. They waste a foil sticker on the Panini logo? Now I know how kids felt in 1972 when they pulled a baseball card featuring a picture of the Commissioner’s Award.
2015 Panini NFL Stickers Panini Logo

So that’s the pack. Pretty fun stuff, I really need to try doing a sticker album one year (but it would be baseball, not football).

3 thoughts on “Pack Animal: 2015 Panini NFL Stickers

  1. “It sort of takes me back to when one could buy a pack of pretty much anything solely to see what they look like, and it didn’t matter because the packs were cheap. That’s definitely something I miss.”

    Amen!

Leave a Reply

