I Found My Wacky Packs, Part 3

I started this series (Part 1, Part 2) about a month ago, and didn’t mean to let Part 3 wait this long… But through a busy schedule and demands on my time, I’ve become quite a bit… well… “scatterbrained” seems a nice, polite term for it.

For those new to this series, not long ago I found the covers to a looseleaf notebook to which I, as a child, had affixed all of my Wacky Packages. This was in the mid-1970’s, at the height of Wacky Pack Mania, when EVERYBODY was collecting them.

Here’s today’s cover:
Wacky Packs Page 3

And here are close-ups of the stickers, largely (but not completely) free of commentary.
Wacky Packs Page 3_1

Wacky Packs Page 3_2

Wacky Packs Page 3_3

Wacky Packs Page 3_4

Wacky Packs Page 3_6

This “Beanball” pack reminds me that there the always interesting and edifying Topps Archives recently had a couple of posts (here and here) about the Wacky Packages which made fun of Topps products (which was done to further underline the satirical aspect of it… “See, we poke fun at ourselves!”)

Wacky Packs Page 3_5

4 thoughts on “I Found My Wacky Packs, Part 3

Leave a Reply

