Another Playlist And Random Cards

As a morning person, the NLDS has been difficult for me. The Mets (Yay!) and Dodgers (Boo!) went the full five games, every game has started no earlier than 8:30 p.m. EDT and my sleep has suffered… and with it went my mental acuity.

(And in case you were wondering, I’m writing this before Game 5 even started).

So that I don’t need to spend too much time putting down words, I’m going to fall back on a tried-and-true cheat of mine, and provide a playlist combined with random card images.
TDK Cassette 72 dpi

“Another playlist?”, I hear you cry.

Yep. Another playlist.

“Another Girl” – The Beatles
“Another World” – Joe Jackson
1972 Topps Billy Martin
“Another Nail In My Heart” – Squeeze
“Another Song About The Rain” – Cracker
2004 Topps Total Jose Reyes
“Another First Kiss” – They Might Be Giants
“Another One Bites The Dust” – Queen
2004 UD Vintage Melvin Mora
“Another Plane Went Down” – Shawn Colvin
“Another Day” – Paul McCartney
1965 Topps Don Buford
“Another Day” – The Rutles
“Another Tattoo” – ‘Weird Al’ Yankovic

“Another Wasted Day” – Box Of Frogs
“Another Cup Of Coffee” – Cowboy Mouth
“Another Morning” – The Moody Blues
1981 Donruss Dick Tidrow

Bonus Tracks
“One Thing Leads To Another” – INXS
“One Way Or Another” – Blondie
“Just Another Winter” – The Drongos
“Tomorrow’s Gonna Be Another Day” – The Monkees
“One Man’s Ceiling Is Another Man’s Floor” – Paul Simon
“Just Another Day” – Henry Lee Summer
1994 Topps Darren Daulton Measures of Greatness

Notably missing from this list because I despise it and the album it comes from:
“Another Brick In The Wall” by Pink Floyd


…So you know the routine by now.  Feel free to point out “Another” song that I missed!

11 thoughts on “Another Playlist And Random Cards

  1. I thought of Pleasant Valley Sunday but the word “another” isn’t in the official title of the song.

    Love the TDK cassette (still have a bunch in the basement) and the Billy Martin subtle flip-off on his 72 Topps card.

      • Awesome. I have a few Westwood One radio concerts, some “best of” compilation and a couple of tapes from Live Aid from the radio.

        Dumb question…any idea how to transfer to MP3? I’d like to convert them too.

      • There may be an easier and/or cheaper way of doing it, but I have a device called the USB Phono Plus, which has numerous audio jacks and a USB jack, and it converts incoming audio into digital for your computer. They’re not particularly cheap, I think I spent $80 or so on mine. Several years ago I had grand plans of using it to connect one of my existing turntables to my laptop so I could rip the large quantity of out-of-print vinyl I have. I never got that to work… I think there were grounding issues because I always had a low hum in the background. I ended up buying a USB turntable for my vinyl, and I use the USB Phono Plus to interface my cassette deck to my laptop.

        Again, I would not be surprised if there are easier or cheaper ways of doing it, but this is what works for me.

      • I love a lot of the songs on The Wall especially Comfortably Numb but it is a slightly disturbing album too. Lots of deep themes that hit close to home at times. Plus the fact that many of the songs were played to death for a two year period. Always liked the fade out of Young Lust though…”collect call for Mrs Floyd from Mr Floyd….” Click… Not good.

  2. Just Another Day – Jon Secada

    Lol… not suggesting that this song be on anyone’s playlist, but it does contain your word of the day. As for Pink Floyd’s Another Brick in the Wall… I give it a thumbs up. It’s not on any of my playlists… but it’s definitely a song that reminds me of my childhood, so when I hear it on the radio, I let it play. Jon Secada… not so much.

Leave a Reply

