2015 TSR: …One Last Pack…

The season is over, the offseason is underway with managers being hired, players being traded, free agents signing with new teams,  and so on.

It’s also time to open up one last pack of 2015 TSR before it gets put on the shelf for another year.  Work is already well under way for the TSR “Hot Stove” set, which is based on 1976 Kellogg’s and has some (hopefully) fun additions to it. I’m hoping to get the groundwork finished over the long Thanksgiving weekend, so hopefully the first “box” will hit the shelves shortly afterwards.

In addition, our team of graphic designers (built around that dynamic trio of me, myself and I) is hard at work on the 2016 design, which you’ll start to see next March.  This is the time of year when I start to panic over whether I’ll have a new design that I enjoy as much as I enjoyed the outgoing one, but I do have a couple of ideas with potential…

But that’s all in front of us.  Before we go, let’s open one more virtual wax pack of 2015 TSR…
2015 TSR Wrapper Series 4 thumb

I wish I’d worked more horizontal cards into the set, but that’s the way it goes sometimes.  Here’s one last one for the road…
2015 TSR #555 - Ruben Tejada

Nobody will be more surprised than me should Yoenis Cespedes re-sign with the Mets… So let’s take one last look at him in a Mets uniform.  The guy couldn’t have been more hot or cold during his time with the Mets, but he’s earned a special place in the hearts of Mets fans…
2015 TSR #550 - Yoenis Cespedes
…and you’ll very likely see him photoshopped into a new uniform in the upcoming “Hot Stove” set.

One last League Leaders card, just because I wanted to feature guys bunting.
2015 TSR LL-3 Sac Bunt Leaders Lindor Teheran

One more “Familiar Faces” insert, this one featuring former Met prospect Lastings Millege.
2015 TSR FF-2 Lastings Milledge
…And another type of card I wish I’d had the time and images with which to do more… Maybe next year.

And finally, I close out the set the way I’ve closed out the previous three sets… With some “Self portrait” cards…
2015 TSR #296 - Joe Shlabotnik Yankees
2015 TSR #315 - Joe Shlabotnik Phillies
2015 TSR #389 - Joe Shlabotnik Rangers

…And that’s a wrap!  Hope you all enjoyed this year’s set, and I hope you’ll enjoy what’s yet to come!

5 thoughts on “2015 TSR: …One Last Pack…

  1. Great job. I respect the dedication and know it takes quite a bit to keep updating a blog. I’ve tried and failed numerous times. Maybe next time I’ll do better. Can’t wait to see what you come up with next!

    Jason

  2. lol, love your cards Joe,especially the self portraits. Two Mets, one ex-Met who looks like he like sushi, and 3 Shlabotnik cards!? I consider this a great pack of TSR’s! My fav has gone unmentioned: Sac bunt leaders! AWESOME!

  3. Thanks for all the kind words, everybody! I wouldn’t do all the work involved in creating these sets if I didn’t thoroughly enjoy the whole process, but it’s always gratifying to know that others enjoy them as well.

Leave a Reply

