COMC Has A Promotion Starting Today!

There’s a COMC “Spring Cleaning” promo going on today through Sunday.  Many sellers are taking part;  you can check out my sale here.

To check out the other sellers’ promotions… if you must… you can do that here.

There is also free shipping if you play by the rules (and you can see the details here).

BTW, all of the cards featured in this post are ones I got in the last COMC promotion.

1977 Hostess Ron Cey

I’ll give you the abbreviated version of my usual spiel:  I’m in my fifth year of selling on COMC, everything I’m selling was acquired for my personal collection in some way.  I’m not a power seller, “pack feeler” or flipper;  just a guy trying to convert cards into COMC credit to use on other cards.

2014 Bowman Draft Picks and Prospects Michael Conforto

Every card in my inventory is discounted off what are intended to be already low prices.

If I’m mistaken about the “already low prices” part, make me an offer.

1961 Topps Gus Triandos

If you’re looking for a few extra cards to help you qualify for the waived $3 shipping fee, I’ve got numerous cards priced at 40 cents and lower.

1971 Topps Willie Crawford

If you’re a seller running a promotion, let me and all of my readers know by leaving a comment.  I will check out the inventory of anyone who leaves a link or their COMC Seller ID in the comments.

1980 Topps Nolan Ryan

Among the things you’ll find in my store: 1970 Joe Namath; 2015 Heritage Kershaw relic; short prints; parallels; manupatches; 1980’s “Mail Glossy” cards; 1970 & 1979 O-Pee-Chee baseball; Football; Hockey; NASCAR; non-sport and other things.  If you get into numbered cards with interesting numbers, I’ve got a 2015 Heritage Joey Votto parallel numbered 999/999.

If you like A-Rod or the 1995 Star Wars Customizable Card Game, I’ve got them priced to sell (and am very receptive to offers).

Thanks for reading through this biannual self-serving post.  Have fun and good luck!

10 thoughts on “COMC Has A Promotion Starting Today!

  1. If it is still available tomorrow I plan to take at least one of those donruss truckin’ cards from your store. Thanks for the heads up!

    I’ve been collecting for 28 years now and I’ve never sold anything ever, but I have been considering sending some of my stockpile of duplicates to comc. The terms though on the site say that they only hold them for something like 40 days ( I don’t remember exactly) what happens after that?

    • I pulled those TRUCKIN’ cards from an early 80’s version of a repack. One owner, low mileage!

      I confess, I don’t know what that 40 days is referring to. If you send them cards and pay to have them processed, they pretty much stay there as long as you want… With some qualifications, of course. I wouldn’t be surprised if I still have cards for sale that I sent in back in 2012.

      • The one bit of advice I’d give to someone about to try COMC is to look up some of the cards you’re looking to send in, just to make sure there aren’t 117 of that card already out there. It goes both ways sometimes… Something vintage might get over represented, while some cards you’d think are common are “sold out”.

      • Most of what I’d be sending in is NASCAR and NBA, which doesn’t have anywhere near the level of baseball’s representation. I went ahead and got three of the Truckin’ cards from you as well. I completed a bunch of sets- when the package arrives it’ll get it’s own post. Thanks again for the heads up on the sale!

Leave a Reply

