Two 1960’s Mets And Little Text (I Used Up All My “Hobby Time”)

I gained some traction in my organizing efforts this week, but in the process I left myself almost no time for blogging.

Among my newer scans were two 1960’s Mets cards I got on COMC, one a HOFer and the other a player that many have argued should be a HOFer. I figured these cards didn’t need a lot of backstory, so here they are.

1964 Topps Casey Stengel
1964-topps-casey-stengel

1962 Topps Gil Hodges
1962-topps-gil-hodges

Two more steps towards completing my 1960’s Mets team sets, a goal that may never be reached because of the Tom Seaver and Nolan Ryan rookie cards. …But hey, one has to try, right?

One thought on “Two 1960’s Mets And Little Text (I Used Up All My “Hobby Time”)

Leave a Reply

