“Promo Cards” For My 2017 TSR Custom Set

As I’ve done every April since 2012 (yikes!), I would like to unveil my 2017 TSR custom baseball card set by opening a virtual pack!

Emphasis on “would like to”… while I would like to, I’m unfortunately not able to… not this week, anyway.  I’m already a week past my Opening Day target date, and all I have ready is a vertical base card design which is set up for 8 teams.

Under better circumstances (i.e. had I not waffled between two potential designs for all of February and part of March) I would’ve presented a virtual pack for us to go through…. but that would require a design for a wrapper.  I’d also include at least one or two inserts, possibly a horizontal card… all of which exist only in my head.

What I do have is a handful of customs I created as a “dress rehearsal” to make sure that the design works for different color combinations I had in mind, that it worked for player and team names of varying lengths (i.e. CUBS, DIAMONDBACKS).

I don’t have anything else to post today… so I’ll call these “promo cards” and work towards having a more fulfilling experience next week.

I’m always willing to suck up to my readership, so if there’s a particular player or team you’d like to see on a TSR card, leave a comment and I will do my best to get something in the first official pack.

Since I call these promo cards, I feel like they should be accompanied by some sort of sales pitch, so…

ATTENTION: VIRTUAL RETAILERS!
Contact your TSR sales representative to find out how TSR cards can:

  • Drive traffic to your stores!
  • Increase profit margins!
  • Improve customer loyalty and employee morale!
  • Give your store a distinctive fresh aroma and…
  • Qualify your business for tax-exempt status!
One thought on ““Promo Cards” For My 2017 TSR Custom Set

  1. Nice lookin’ cards. I just saw a piece on The Professor on CSN. He was doing yoga with Kelly Crull. Dude takes his job seriously. Why not pilates like Jake Arrieta,? “He’s an animal.”

Leave a Reply

