2016/17 Hot Stove – I Hope You Don’t Mind Eatin’ This Cereal

I’m sorry, the store I went to this weekend only had cereal that we’ve had before, and I didn’t have time to go to another store to find something different… So you’ll have to make do with some Moonlight Grahams again. I’m pretty sure you liked it the last time I bought it, anyway.
moonlight-grahams-cereal-2016

At least the card is different… Adam Eaton was traded by the fire-sale-minded White Sox to the “win now” Nationals.
2016-17-tsr-hot-stove-6-adam-eaton-washington-nationals
The Nationals sent a trio of pitching prospects to the Chisox, including their top two prospects Lucas Giolito and Reynaldo Lopez. As a baseball fan, I wonder if the Nats overpaid for Eaton. As a Mets fan, I hope the Nats overpaid for Eaton.

4 thoughts on “2016/17 Hot Stove – I Hope You Don’t Mind Eatin’ This Cereal

  1. I love your cereal boxes Joe :) Yea, cards in cereal and I recall cards in things like Drakes Cakes and snacks like that. Hostess Twinkies? I loved tracking down those cards in the supermarket. It used to make food shopping fun.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.